Don't Say – Do!!!!!

Been reading up a bit on this “Living Wage”.

Apparently its “An idea whose time has come” – David Cameron.

Labour leader, Ed Miliband, has said he backs a voluntary London living wage.

Why all this talk of  “Living Wage”? And on top of that, why is it just “all talk” ie “we have championed a living wage” etc. You can talk about something til the cows come home, what matters is action. Will you or won’t you, have you or haven’t you put it into place?

When are politicians going to stop talking general “PR Spin speak” and set concrete actions to achieve those goals.

I’m even quoted as “Championing the living wage”  myself.

For the record – I Don’t!!

I don’t believe any Government should tell any business how much it should pay its employees. I believe this is always something that should be negotiated between employer and employee.

I will go alot  further than the living wage, I will introduce the unconditional basic income guarantee of £15,000 for every adult and fund it with the automated payment transaction tax.

That’s what I would actually do and how I would actually make it happen.

Can’t understand, for the life of me, why one of the Political Parties doesn’t take it on as their “Showstopper Policy”

Admittedly, the Green Party, have it in their manifesto, under a different name “Citizens Income”, but it seems hidden away, and I’d like to know more about the how it would be implemented, how much it would be and how quickly it would be put in place.

It seems like a logical “policy of choice” to me.

Afterall, How many people earn less than £15,000 a year? How many people are unemployed? How many pensioners are there?

These people would all vote for an unconditional basic income guarantee.

It’s a general election winner, that would put any party in power for a generation at least.

So why don’t they do it?

Live Love Dream

Corrupt Self Serving Lying Thieving B’stard

Leave a comment